Application for BillyMiller - Protection Warrior

Go down

Application for BillyMiller - Protection Warrior

Post  Billymiller on Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:37 pm

Character Name: My ingame character name is BillyMiller

Is English your first language (you'd be suprised)?: Yes, Engrish is my first language.

Class: Warrior

Race: Dwarf

Level:70

Professions: I am a 375 engineer (engineer in RL also Smile) and 375 mining.

Talent spec (If you are not currently PVE specced please use Wowhead for what would be your spec):
My current spec is 8/5/48. I place 8 points in arms in order to pick up deflection as well as improved thuderclap. Improved thunderclap is important for AOE tanking for a prot warrior which is why i put 3 points into it. I place 5 points into fury to get cruelty which helps greatly with threat generation since prot gear is typically lacking in dps stats that increase threat. The other 48 points go into the protection tree to pick up all of the tanking talents that are needed for raids. This spec is my typical raid spec and I have been able to generate a significant amount of threat without becomming rage starved in a raid instance. There are other tank specs that I prefer for 10mans and heroics, but for raids I typically stick to 8/5/48.

How stable is your internect connection on a scale of 1-10:
I have never once been DCd since I started playing wow. I would rate my connection as a 10.

Will you be willing to respec for the good of the guild? :
Absolutely, if the guild needs me to play a different role on different occasions I am open to it.

Who do you know from Into the Void?:
I am new to this server and would love to get to know some people from this guild as well as other guilds on the server.

What previous guilds where you in? Why are you no longer in those guilds?: